THE 2018 Eze Cletus and Dorathy Oparaoji Memorial Educational Foundation (ECUDOMEF), scholarship award recipients were recently unveiled. They are Oparaji Anthony Nnaemeka, Onyenwe Harrison Chinonso, Njoku Noel Nnadozie, Uchechi Henry Chijioke, Njoku Promise Ezinne, Odimara Joan A. The results were announced during mass celebrated  by the Very Rev. Fr. Leo Ugbo and assisted by Rev. Fr. Ken Anujurulem. at the St. Jude’s Catholic Church Amuzi. The cash awards were handed out at the Oparaoji Royal Manor, by the founder, Prof. Eddie Oparaoji and witnessed by the two-time Federal minister of state for Foreign Affairs and Education and ECUDOMEF Board Chair, Noble Lady,  Professor Viola Onwuliri,  Uchenna Agomuo and  parents  of the winners. Other board members who participated in the program were Dr (Mrs) Ngozi Nwigwe, Lady Amaka Oparaoji, Engr Ken Onwuliri and Dr (Mrs) Ify Onwuliri. The program which was founded about 30 years ago by Prof. Eddie Oparaoji as Amuzi Scholarship Scheme was renamed ECUDOMEF to memorialize his dead  parents. Over 450 students have benefited from the program, and have progressed to be very productive members of the society, as clergy, doctors,  teachers, engineers, lawyers, IT specialists, artists etc.

Comments are closed.